CompTIA Security+ Continuing Education (CE) Program


50 hours


Employees of federal, state and local governments; and businesses working with the government.


CompTIA Security+ certification earned on or after January 1, 2011

Course Description:

Meet your CompTIA Security+ certification renewal requirements with this all-inclusive and convenient continuing education program.

CompTIA Security+ certifications achieved on or after January 1, 2011, are valid for three years from the date issued. Therefore, to remain certified, you must renew within three years of your certification date. Doing so helps you continuously develop IT security skills and keeps your expertise up-to-date.

You can renew your Security+ credential in two ways:

  • Option 1: Pass the most current CompTIA Security+ exam prior to the three-year expiration date
  • Option 2: Earn 50 continuing education units (CEUs) per renewal period by participating in qualified activities

To help you satisfy Option 2, we created our CompTIA Security+ Continuing Education (CE) Program. This convenient, all-inclusive program includes:

  • Around-the-clock access to qualifying CE activities to meet your renewal requirement for a year.
  • Payment of your CompTIA annual maintenance fees for the full three years
  • Convenient tracking of your CE activities

With one-year access to this program of security-related web seminars and self-paced e-Learning, you can easily meet CompTIA’s Security+ 50-CEU requirement. We will regularly add material on the latest security topics.

What You’ll Learn

  • Business continuity and disaster recovery
  • Cloud computing security
  • Cryptography
  • Ethical hacking
  • Incident management
  • IT governance
  • Risk management
  • Securing communications

Who Needs to Attend

CompTIA Security+ certified professionals who want to remain current

Course Outline

You must obtain 10 CEUs from web seminars and 40 CEUs from self paced e-Learning.

Web Seminars – 10 CEUs

Each web seminar represents 1 CEU.

  1. 10 Security Concerns for Cloud Computing
  2. Patch Management
  3. Identity Theft
  4. Physical Security
  5. Ethical Hacking and Risk Assessment
  6. How to Avoid a Cyber Disaster
  7. Introduction to Security Risk Management
  8. Protecting Your Network with Authentication and Cryptography
  9. Securing Communications
  10. Cloud Computing Security
  11. CISSP Certification
  12. Cyber Warfare: An Introduction to Law and Policy

Self-Paced e-Learning – 40 CEUs

The number of CEUs for each self-paced e-Learning topic varies based on the hours of content for each topic.

  1. Access Control
  2. Telecommunications and Network Security
  3. Information Security (IS) Governance and Risk Management
  4. Software Development Security
  5. Cryptography
  6. Security Operations
  7. Business Continuity and Disaster Recovery Planning
  8. Legal, Regulations, Investigations, and Compliance
  9. Physical Security
  10. Information Security Governance
  11. Information Risk Management
  12. IS Program Development
  13. IS Program Management
  14. Incident Management and Response
  15. Auditing Information Systems
  16. Governance and Management of IT
  17. IS Acquisition, Development, and Implementation
  18. IS Operations, Development, and Implementation
  19. Malicious Code
  20. Monitoring and Analysis

If you are interested in getting more information or signing up for this programs, please contact us today!