IT Blog

  • Apple Command Line Interface

    OSX Airport CLI Tool – Not Just for Airport APs

    Like most Mac users I love the “it just works” functionality that OSX brings to the table.  Microsoft die-hards hate such statements and will have their own choice words for people that say or write things like that.  But I, like a lot of other people, was born and raised on Microsoft OS’ and for […]

  • ITIL Training Special Through Sept 30, 2014!

    IT Infrastructure Library™ (ITIL®) is the de facto best practice in IT service management. Our ITIL certification training can empower your organization through adoption of IT service management. The ITIL certification is quickly becoming very hot in the world of technology certifications.  Because of this, IT Dojo is offering a special on our live, remote online ITIL […]

  • RMF Training: Better Price. Better Delivery. Best Results.

    The DoD has announced that RMF for DoD IT will supercede the current DIACAP requirements. Revised DoD IA policies and procedures will not be published until later this year and there’s sure to be a “phase in” period. Why should your organization be concerned about preparing for the upcoming RMF transition now? Get Familiarized with […]

  • Security Controls RMF

    Security Control Spotlight— Organization-Defined Parameters

    By Kathryn M. Farrish, CISSP BAI Consulting Under RMF, NIST SP 800-53 is the primary source for security controls. If we compare these controls to the DoDI 8500.2 IA controls used in DIACAP, several obvious differences can be seen. Most notable among these differences is the fact that many of the NIST controls are not […]

  • Transition to RMF Training

    Top Ten—Ensuring a Smooth Transition to RMF

    By Lon J. Berman, CISSP BAI Consulting Now that DoD has “officially” begun its adoption of “RMF for DoD IT”, let’s take a look at some of the things your organization can do to ensure a smooth transition. 10. Publications. Organizations should ensure they are using the latest copies of relevant publications. This includes not […]

  • RMF Training

    DoD Programs “Gear Up” for Transition to RMF

    By Lon J. Berman, CISSP BAI Consulting With the publication of revised DoD Instruction 8510.01, adoption of the Risk Management Framework (RMF) by DoD is now official. DoD programs big and small have gotten busy planning their strategies for transitioning from DIACAP to “RMF for DoD IT”. Let’s take a look at some of the […]

  • Brand New! Microsoft Exchange Ultimate Bootcamp!

    This isn’t your typical Microsoft Exchange class.  Trust us. Exchange Ultimate Bootcamp will provide you with the knowledge and skills to plan, deploy, manage, secure, and support Microsoft Exchange Server 2013 in a physical or virtual environment. This course will provide guidelines, best practices, and practical considerations that will help you optimize performance, minimize errors […]

  • CISSP Success!

    We just wanted to share this great message we just got from a client that sat in our CISSP training a few months ago! I would like to thank both of you. I have now taken Security+ and the CISSP classes from you and will highly recommend your site to anyone that seeks improvement in […]

  • Offensive Wifi Gear Has Started to Arrive!

    We are getting excited about our upcoming Offensive Wifi and Mitigation Techniques class.  Gear has started to arrive!  Check out these Mark V Pineapples that showed up today!  This class will be using these and other tools to demonstrate wifi attacks and how to prevent against them.  If you would like more information, please give […]

  • Amazon Web Services Training Now Available!

    IT Dojo has added Amazon Web Services courses to its training lineup to help individuals delivering cloud-based solutions gain proficiency with AWS services and solutions. The hands-on, role-based AWS courses are designed around the three primary roles that comprise engineering teams delivering cloud-based solutions: solutions architect, sysops administrator, and developer. Below you will find links to […]